AND SO, WE BEGIN…

IMG_4172There is very little I find more useless than New Year’s resolutions, that said, I know soooo many people who have been incredibly successful doing just that. SO do as you see fit. I’m just here to introduce you to the idea of setting some goals or even a goal for yourself.

In July of 2015 I was feeling quite stuck. You know that feeling that you should be doing something more… but what? and how? and why bother? I had been feeling that way in a few aspects of my life for some time. When I say “some time,” I’m not saying since May. I’m saying since about June at least three years earlier (if not before that), and when I say “a few aspects of my life,” I mean “most.” At that time I decided to undertake what I called “The Great Unsticking of 2015.” I recorded my progress on my other blog, where I had set multiple goals for myself knowing some would be met and others would need to be carried over. Thanks to an immense amount of support from the blogging community and  IRL friends, I met with a decent amount of success. So much so, that I  decided offering and enlisting further support of like-minded readers such as yourselves may be helpful in a shared effort to meet ongoing goals.  Help another and help yourself.  After all, life is dynamic,  one objective is met and evolves into something new. Thus CARROT was created.

“The best way to not feel hopeless is to get up and do something. Don’t wait for good things to happen to you. If you go out and make some good things happen, you will fill the world with hope, you will fill yourself with hope.”
Barack Obama

cropped-img_6804

 In the service of motivational example, some of CARROT will be anecdotally personal- both yours and mine. Hopefully CARROT  will also offer information, and a place to ‘hang out’ and remain motivated through supportive banter in a no pressure, non-judgemental, non-threatening environment.

Are you working on any goals or resolutions? Are there any particular motivational topics you would like to see addressed in CARROT?

NEXT: What’s your vision like?

 

This entry was posted in kick off, Obama quote, support, unsticking 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to AND SO, WE BEGIN…

  1. Good idea (for a blog and an effort and a thing to do in relation to others).

    New Year’s Resolutions do seem to have a certain patina of Guy Lombardo and tipsy parents, but the notion, not simply to give shape to things that are quite able to exist exclusively in our minds, thereby not requiring a set shape, of stating in public, things that we would try to achieve is a good idea. imo, it is the common effort, among those with good intent, that offers the potential to find…. that extra energy, push, encouragement…whatever that can make all the difference.
    cool

    Like

  2. ljc52 says:

    you my friend and your Two Mile Run were partial inspiration… I have yet to put up blogs I follow but it will be there … and do I see a FRIST?

    Like

  3. Christine says:

    Wow! Great idea for a blog. Can’t wait to see how much unsticking happens for others.

    Like

    • ljc52 says:

      Hey thanks, Christine. I cant either. I still have so much prying of my own self left to do… although the closet is still a walk in and the table is clear!

      Like

  4. lrconsiderer says:

    Cooooool! Me likey. Gonna have to join in with this one…wait, was that a goal?

    Like

  5. Look at you! This looks to be the beginning of a beautiful….L 😀
    As a matter of fact, you and your “great unsticking” have already inspired me well before your new blog here, Carrot.

    Like

  6. Cynthia says:

    Okay so I saw that Denise shared this and I’ve totally gulped up everything you have said so far here. Can’t find your name on here but just wanted you to know that these two posts absolutely rock!
    Congrats on the new blog!

    Like

    • ljc52 says:

      Hey Cindy,

      Its me zoe, my real moniker is lydia and I figured I should be since some of my IRL friends are accessing this site and not familiar with the blogging world. Its just me again!!! Thanks loads! That means a lot to me … I love your stuff … as the resident clarky fav!

      Like

Leave a Reply

